Timpson ISD announces cheer squad for 2019-2020 season

Timpson ISD announces cheer squad for 2019-2020 season

Timpson Bears Middle School and High school had tryouts on Wednesday. The girls were excited for this opportunity. Parents and family showered the girls with well wishes, and good luck gifts as is the tradition every year.

The contestants were required to take a 2&1/2 hour clinic prior to tryouts. During the clinic the girls were taught a series of cheers and a dance that they would be required to preform in front of judges on Wednesday.

On the day of tryouts they then went in one by one and preformed their cheers. After all the contestants presented their cheers, they returned for the dance portion of the tryouts. In groups of three the girls preformed their routines.

This year in Timpson 16 Middle School , and 19 High School girls tried out for the squad. According to the Cheer constitution a maximum of 12 could be chosen.

The results of the 2019-2020 Timpson squads are as follows:

Middle School Cheerleaders:

Sierra Carrico

Avery Cooper

Kayden Cooper

Colbi Ford

Laura Garza

Breunna Gregory

Natalie Johnson

Creale Kruse

Kinley Moore

Hannah Odom

Greta Oliver

Callie Ragsdale

Honorary cheerleader:

Claycee Renick

Varsity Cheerleaders:

Sanna Curtis

Haylee Eves

Brittany Hutto

Claire Johnson

Tyeshia Johnson

Ashlynn Lindgren

Lana Parks

Laci Sample

Amiyah Soto

Kaleigh Timmons

Tahlia Wallace

Annie Young


Gracie Benson

Emmy Sigler

The Timpson Bears cheer squad will be lead by:

Gina Duke and April Ramsey